daringtobe's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Love...Not So Great

Love Is Not a Many Splendor Thing�

Love sucks. Even when you think you are in a good relationship with someone�anything and everything can change�and what�s funny is all that might change is your perception of the individual you are in love with. And that�s all it takes for things to go wrong.

What are we looking for when we go looking for love. I am not talking about sex. Everyone gets horny (I think) � I am talking about why we feel the need to look for someone other than ourselves. Are we looking for salvation? If we find someone to love us we must be lovable. I have loved�but I have loved in vain�the people that I loved did not love me back�I hate the people that say�if they don�t love you back then it really wasn�t love. BullShit. You can know someone so well, inside out, but if they don�t want you - it doesn�t make what you feel for them mean any less. Feelings are not right or wrong, they just are.

9:03 a.m. - 2003-07-16

*******************************

previous next

webhosting
webhosting
Yahoo! Avatars

latest entry

you know you want to know

little mofos - July 18, 2006
Hola! - July 14, 2006
Drunk Ass Friends Pranking the Calls - June 03, 2006
lost in the badlands - May 28, 2006
Hi, my name is Becca and I'm materialistic... - May 21, 2006

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

zoobomb
dogsolitude
decemberguy
tinyhiney
dead-slug
his-holiness
rockingchair
arletterocks
idiot-milk
lukeduke
pantrypuff
mrgrey
milomilo2
agroupthing
divorceboy