daringtobe's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gnome

I am more tired than I have ever been. And that�s saying a lot.

I once watched a 20/20 episode where they said that it was scientifically suggested that our predisposition towards life was determined when we were born. Which meant � happy baby = happy adult � sad baby = sad adult.

I guess I was a sad baby.

It�s not like I don�t look for the up side of things. I just don�t think there are too many of them out there.

There are things that do make me happy � short term that is.

Listening to my music, reading a favorite book, finding an awesome bargain when shopping, hearing my daughter giggle.

Those things make me happy.

I wish they could carry me through when I have to do the things that make me sad.

I have to do way too many of those.

I guess the startling thing for me is that I assume that people feel like I do�but they don�t. At least not completely like I do.

I was waiting for my Mother today while she was having some blood work done�and I swear in the waiting room of the hospital was a little man that looked like a lawn gnome. He even had a red stocking cap that came up to a point.

His girlfriend (and I am assuming here � I really do not know the status of their relationship) had no eyes. You heard me. None whatsoever. Skin covered her eye sockets.

I had to look around to make sure David Lynch wasn�t directing some bizarre teaching movie for hospitals. If the little gnome man had started talking backwards I would have crapped myself.

5:33 p.m. - February 22, 2005

*******************************

previous next

webhosting
webhosting
Yahoo! Avatars

latest entry

you know you want to know

little mofos - July 18, 2006
Hola! - July 14, 2006
Drunk Ass Friends Pranking the Calls - June 03, 2006
lost in the badlands - May 28, 2006
Hi, my name is Becca and I'm materialistic... - May 21, 2006

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

zoobomb
dogsolitude
decemberguy
tinyhiney
dead-slug
his-holiness
rockingchair
arletterocks
idiot-milk
lukeduke
pantrypuff
mrgrey
milomilo2
agroupthing
divorceboy