daringtobe's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

TGIF

I am glad it is Friday. Last night was pretty much uneventful except for my realization that my husband and I come from completely two different areas of thinking. He was condoning the recent treatment of the Dixie Chicks where as I myself, not really a Dixie Chicks fan, did not think anyone needed to suffer such a back lash from the public regarding such an off the cuff remark. I mean we do live in America and part of living in America and being an American citizen is the right of free speech....and also whatever happened to separating the Artist from the Art? I am definitely not saying the Dixie Chicks are these amazing artists but what I am saying if you liked their music before you should like their music now - no matter what they said or when they said it. My husband feels exactly the opposite. He used to be in the Marine Corp...I think that explains a lot right there. Everything is so black and white with him. My world is nothing but gray areas. That could be why are experiencing, as I like to put it "techinal difficulties" right now. But I will try and work it out....give it the college try so to speak...I just don't think I was suppose to be married. But enough of the deep talk this morning...I have got to get to work!

7:28 a.m. - 2003-05-23

*******************************

previous next

webhosting
webhosting
Yahoo! Avatars

latest entry

you know you want to know

little mofos - July 18, 2006
Hola! - July 14, 2006
Drunk Ass Friends Pranking the Calls - June 03, 2006
lost in the badlands - May 28, 2006
Hi, my name is Becca and I'm materialistic... - May 21, 2006

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

zoobomb
dogsolitude
decemberguy
tinyhiney
dead-slug
his-holiness
rockingchair
arletterocks
idiot-milk
lukeduke
pantrypuff
mrgrey
milomilo2
agroupthing
divorceboy