daringtobe's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Outside Looking In

I'm back....I don't know why I keep putting entries in when nothing at all is really going on....I feel the need to spew I suppose. I have always prided myself on being a good listener...people tell me things they tell no one else....I listen without interrupting and actually LISTEN to what they are saying. Not too many people I know return the favor. I think most people are thinking about what they are going to say next when its their turn to talk to really listen. I guess that is why I did this diary....I wanted someone to listen...anybody....I wanted to talk and pretend someone gave shit about what I had to say. That is why I keep coming back....I know it sounds like I don't like people, but I do...I like watching them in crowds and around work, their facial expressions, I like to try and figure out their "stories" - I like to get into people's heads and look around....without judging...without mocking. From my office window I can see into the offices across the street....its fun to see how people interact with each other.......but the more I do this the more I feel I'm on the outside looking in....like I am alone.

Oh well....enough said about that. I need my music...I need to listen to some so I can quit thinking................

3:32 p.m. - 2003-07-04

*******************************

previous next

webhosting
webhosting
Yahoo! Avatars

latest entry

you know you want to know

little mofos - July 18, 2006
Hola! - July 14, 2006
Drunk Ass Friends Pranking the Calls - June 03, 2006
lost in the badlands - May 28, 2006
Hi, my name is Becca and I'm materialistic... - May 21, 2006

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

zoobomb
dogsolitude
decemberguy
tinyhiney
dead-slug
his-holiness
rockingchair
arletterocks
idiot-milk
lukeduke
pantrypuff
mrgrey
milomilo2
agroupthing
divorceboy