daringtobe's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lethargy....Lets Not Talk About Sex

Lethargy��

This is the state that I am in most of the time at my job�words cannot express how mind numbingly boring my job can be AT TIMES. Sometimes its busy and exciting�but right now, not quite so much. My only creative outlet is to heckle the poor fools that wander up to the copying machine like that geeky character on Saturday Night Live. Oh my God! I am that guy! What a realization�I had no idea until I put it down on paper. Well, they�ll just have to get used to it�unless they want to move the copying machine someplace else�but I�d miss it :(

On a side note�I was at the community pool one day and I saw this guy with the word �Retaliate� bleached on his back. I wanted to ask him, what exactly are we suppose to be retaliating against? Now I am all for retaliation� I just need some specifics�and I don�t really know if I would have it bleached on my back.

Huh! I wonder what his story is�I bet its disappointing whatever it may be.

On a Side Note�

Now I want to get something out there on the table right now. I am not a prude. I like sex as much as the next person. Its my favorite form of exercise�but I really do not want to see anyone - and I do mean anyone tonguing their significant others in a public place. I think that�s great when people find other people to do the humpty dumpty dance with and I wish them all the best with that endeavor�I just don�t want to know about it. And if you�re an old person�and especially if I am related to you�don�t talk to me about sex. I know that your at an age when you feel comfortable with yourself and your body parts�but really�people younger then yourself like to fantasize that you stopped having sex sometime when your were in your forties - maybe fifties�lets not disrupt that illusion. We do not want to swap notes or discuss favorite positions. Keep that info to yourself and your partner.

Well those are my unrelated rants for the day....I think I drank too much coffee this morning.

If I think of anything else to whine about I will put another entry in.

7:27 a.m. - 2003-07-16

*******************************

previous next

webhosting
webhosting
Yahoo! Avatars

latest entry

you know you want to know

little mofos - July 18, 2006
Hola! - July 14, 2006
Drunk Ass Friends Pranking the Calls - June 03, 2006
lost in the badlands - May 28, 2006
Hi, my name is Becca and I'm materialistic... - May 21, 2006

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

zoobomb
dogsolitude
decemberguy
tinyhiney
dead-slug
his-holiness
rockingchair
arletterocks
idiot-milk
lukeduke
pantrypuff
mrgrey
milomilo2
agroupthing
divorceboy