daringtobe's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Finally Here

Man, it was harder then hell to get into to work this morning. It was something out of a Twin Peaks episode. First I decided to stop off and get a cup of cappucino - so I go to this gas station I always go to and I guess I came at the time of day when they stock up on EVERYTHING. I am not kidding you..there were stock guys everywhere...even the condoms were getting refilled. But I stepped over and around them and got to the coffee bar and tried to get some cappucino - nothing but hot water was coming out. So okay...I will get coffee...pot is empty...so I got a bottle of diet coke and preceded to the register, but not before I had to play leap frog over the stock guys, I'm not sure but I think they enjoyed it. Anyway..got pop, got on highway...and lo and behold they've got it down to two lanes. Okay no biggie you ask yourself. And it wouldn't have been except for the moron that decided to haul an entire house. Oversize load my ass. He took up both of the lanes! Nothing like 30 cars going 45 miles an hour on interstate because they can't get around a ranch style house on wheels. Finally he gets off on an exit - I precede downtown. Then the road in which I turn on has an accident on it - it was originally - quite awhile ago - 3 lanes but construction crews have caused it to be a one lane road. So I had to go through a maze of one way streets before getting to my parking space. And I thought, I will stop at this little cafe and get a coffee..I thought this until I saw the drunken homeless guy in winter attire standing outside of it harrassing people as they went in.

Number one it shouldn't have been that hard to get a cup of coffee - and Number two it shouldn't have been that hard to get to work.

But life is hard....unfortunately.

Thanks for listening!

10:33 a.m. - 2003-09-17

*******************************

previous next

webhosting
webhosting
Yahoo! Avatars

latest entry

you know you want to know

little mofos - July 18, 2006
Hola! - July 14, 2006
Drunk Ass Friends Pranking the Calls - June 03, 2006
lost in the badlands - May 28, 2006
Hi, my name is Becca and I'm materialistic... - May 21, 2006

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

zoobomb
dogsolitude
decemberguy
tinyhiney
dead-slug
his-holiness
rockingchair
arletterocks
idiot-milk
lukeduke
pantrypuff
mrgrey
milomilo2
agroupthing
divorceboy