daringtobe's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Grrrrrrrrrrrr!

I hate having to pretend I'm stupid so people will feel good about themselves. I have just about had it with this one friend (I can't really call them a friend more of a pen pal). They think they know so much about movies and even consider themselves a critic of sorts...but I have been into movies since I was a small tot...I cut my teeth on the classics and this pen pal person seems to think I need their guidance in understanding complex movies. Bite me! Why does everyone think I am dumb! Just because I am a little off center does not make me a moron. So much for my new pen pal...they can spread their wealth of wisdom to someone who needs it. Sorry I am sensitive...its just I never put anyone down that has knack for knowing stuff...but I hate show offs. You like what you like, and at my age I don't need jerks telling you what it should be. Don't get me wrong, I love learning from people and I love suggestions.....just don't treat me like I am an idiot.

There - that is off my chest. I can continue with my Saturday. Which will consist primarily of cleaning and working off this angst.

Talk again later!

12:37 p.m. - 2003-10-11

*******************************

previous next

webhosting
webhosting
Yahoo! Avatars

latest entry

you know you want to know

little mofos - July 18, 2006
Hola! - July 14, 2006
Drunk Ass Friends Pranking the Calls - June 03, 2006
lost in the badlands - May 28, 2006
Hi, my name is Becca and I'm materialistic... - May 21, 2006

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

zoobomb
dogsolitude
decemberguy
tinyhiney
dead-slug
his-holiness
rockingchair
arletterocks
idiot-milk
lukeduke
pantrypuff
mrgrey
milomilo2
agroupthing
divorceboy