daringtobe's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Buddy List

I am approaching an emotional darkness right now and I am fighting it with all that I have. I will be fine...I deal with this crap all the time...but I have found the best way to deal with the darkness is look beyond myself and think about others and their lives and attributes. I was looking at my buddy list the other day and was thinking to myself how did I manage to accumulate such an interesting group of diaries. Each of them brings something different into my perspective and I am very grateful to have found them.

ZooBomb was the first and will always have a soft spot in my heart. I feel that if I were a man and younger, and living in Texas, I would be exactly like him. Only heavier.

DecemberGuy has a wonderful way of looking at life...he is never down too long and he manages to be optimistic without sounding plastic or trite.

DogsSolitude is just sad...but strong and so much a man trying to come to terms with who he is in this life.

DeadSlug - the girl I wish I could have been...sensitive and artistic with a sense of humor. Young without being immature.

His Holiness - a man with issues and a dark side thats not all that dark. He is a damaged soul looking for love - hopefully his intellect won't get in the way.

TineyHiney - I wish she lived around here - she seems like friend material.

BlankWave - I just found this young man and I have to say I like his energy and his intelligence. He is a man but not a jackass of one.

RockingChair - I had spent the whole of my life thinking that the thoughts or the feelings that I had were wrong. RockingChair lets me know that everyone is human and you can't control who you are or how you feel. You just do the best you can.

Thats all I can think of right now....

Plus I have to get to work...talk later!

8:19 a.m. - 2004-01-22

*******************************

previous next

webhosting
webhosting
Yahoo! Avatars

latest entry

you know you want to know

little mofos - July 18, 2006
Hola! - July 14, 2006
Drunk Ass Friends Pranking the Calls - June 03, 2006
lost in the badlands - May 28, 2006
Hi, my name is Becca and I'm materialistic... - May 21, 2006

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

zoobomb
dogsolitude
decemberguy
tinyhiney
dead-slug
his-holiness
rockingchair
arletterocks
idiot-milk
lukeduke
pantrypuff
mrgrey
milomilo2
agroupthing
divorceboy