daringtobe's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mad Max

Missouri highways suck. On the way home last night in a torrential downpour I hit a pot hole that resembled a small childs wading pool. The force of hitting the pot hole knocked my back teeth loose and caused my CD player to stop working. I managed to make it home and noticed the tire almost flat...I drove it to the local gas station where I filled it with air and bought a can of fix a flat from a man of middle eastern descent who was flirting with blond high school girl who was behind me in line. I went home watched the tire for 30 minutes then went to pick up my daughter from her first Daisy Scouts meeting. When we came out I noticed a loud "air leaking" noise coming from my car...it was the tire. I barely made it to a Firestone garage before it went completely flat again. I now have a tiny little "donut" tire on my car and I have to drive very slowly...which if you know me, is a form of death. Firestone is going to call me when they locate a new rim/tire thingey that is completely shot on my car.

What a way to end the week...but it could have been worse...I could have tried to change the tire on the side of the highway and if that had happened I am sure I would have been one of those people that gets killed by another driver who is on their cell phone because they aren't paying attention and I've stuck my ass too far into the fastlane when changing the tire. And then the next thing you know there's a wooden cross and highway sign named after me. See it could be worse - it can always be worse.

Talk again later.

9:07 a.m. - 2004-03-05

*******************************

previous next

webhosting
webhosting
Yahoo! Avatars

latest entry

you know you want to know

little mofos - July 18, 2006
Hola! - July 14, 2006
Drunk Ass Friends Pranking the Calls - June 03, 2006
lost in the badlands - May 28, 2006
Hi, my name is Becca and I'm materialistic... - May 21, 2006

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

zoobomb
dogsolitude
decemberguy
tinyhiney
dead-slug
his-holiness
rockingchair
arletterocks
idiot-milk
lukeduke
pantrypuff
mrgrey
milomilo2
agroupthing
divorceboy