daringtobe's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Let me just lay my head down for a moment....please

I guess its time for a rant. I am very sleepy and tired and I really do not see any relief in sight. But hey, I can do this. Its always the aftermath of gobs of stress that get you. Yesterday at the hospital with my Mom I noticed that in all the restrooms I went to there were these posters about spouse abuse..telling women about the warning signs of being in an abusive relationship. I've only really seen this in urban hospitals...are low income women the only ones that don't recognize that their significant others are violent? It just struck me odd.

Also you see some very interesting people in the hospital......never a dull moment..unless you're waiting for your Mom to finish her mammogram and all you have to do in the meantime is read brochures in spanish on how to give yourself a breast exam.

There will be more doctors and more tests. I am getting used to hospitals and the way the nurses are nicer than the doctors and seem to know more.

Or maybe its just doctors do not have good personalities...maybe it's one of the requirements to becoming a doctor. You have to be an asshole first.

10:51 a.m. - 2004-09-22

*******************************

previous next

webhosting
webhosting
Yahoo! Avatars

latest entry

you know you want to know

little mofos - July 18, 2006
Hola! - July 14, 2006
Drunk Ass Friends Pranking the Calls - June 03, 2006
lost in the badlands - May 28, 2006
Hi, my name is Becca and I'm materialistic... - May 21, 2006

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

zoobomb
dogsolitude
decemberguy
tinyhiney
dead-slug
his-holiness
rockingchair
arletterocks
idiot-milk
lukeduke
pantrypuff
mrgrey
milomilo2
agroupthing
divorceboy