daringtobe's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

growing up

I had no idea I was allergic to hay...until yesterday...at the pumpkin patch with my daughter surrounded by bales and bales of hay. I know this sounds stupid but I never before saw the connection between "hay" and "hayfever". I don't know what I was thinking hayfever was....it wasn't really a fever...something like catscratch fever? But I'm allergic to cats, too.

Anyway I've sneezed and blown snot pretty much all of today. I went to Best Buy last night with my brother after all the pumpkin crap and bought Elliot Smith and a 4 cd box set of disco music. I figured they would balance each other out. While I was in the bathroom I saw my reflection in the mirror..and to my horror...I look like a mom. When the fuck did this happen???? I know I am a MOM but I didn't know I looked like a cookie baking house cleaning be sure and get to bed on time MOM!

So in between sneezing and blowing my nose...I have to finally grasp the truth...I am old and I am a mother.

I don't mind the mother part.....its just the growing up that I mind so much.

4:50 p.m. - 2004-10-24

*******************************

previous next

webhosting
webhosting
Yahoo! Avatars

latest entry

you know you want to know

little mofos - July 18, 2006
Hola! - July 14, 2006
Drunk Ass Friends Pranking the Calls - June 03, 2006
lost in the badlands - May 28, 2006
Hi, my name is Becca and I'm materialistic... - May 21, 2006

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

zoobomb
dogsolitude
decemberguy
tinyhiney
dead-slug
his-holiness
rockingchair
arletterocks
idiot-milk
lukeduke
pantrypuff
mrgrey
milomilo2
agroupthing
divorceboy