daringtobe's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You are Here

And the series of medical tests that they are doing to my Mom begins. They are sending a tube down her throat, one up her butt and they are also doing a liver biopsy. She will be in a peachy mood when all this is said and done.
I have never driven to so many doctor offices and hospitals in all my life. I've gotten lost an average of 5 times..and before it used to scare me but now I know eventually I will find a street that I recognize. I am directionally challenged. Its a form of dyslexia I think. I have maps to all different places in the glove compartment of my car. I used to be embarrassed by it, I thought people would make fun of me if they knew that about me. Now I don't care, when I get invited to stuff I just tell people up front they've got about a 50/50 shot of me actually showing up. Because sometimes I get so lost I just go somewhere else and do something else.

9:58 a.m. - 2004-11-04

*******************************

previous next

webhosting
webhosting
Yahoo! Avatars

latest entry

you know you want to know

little mofos - July 18, 2006
Hola! - July 14, 2006
Drunk Ass Friends Pranking the Calls - June 03, 2006
lost in the badlands - May 28, 2006
Hi, my name is Becca and I'm materialistic... - May 21, 2006

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

zoobomb
dogsolitude
decemberguy
tinyhiney
dead-slug
his-holiness
rockingchair
arletterocks
idiot-milk
lukeduke
pantrypuff
mrgrey
milomilo2
agroupthing
divorceboy