daringtobe's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

birds and the bees

My mother has never really been fond of sex.

I wish I didn't know anything about her sex life, but on several occasions throughout my childhood, she made it clear what her stance was on it.

I believe my favorite comment came when I was a budding teenager...she said there really isn't much to it...a man sticks his penis in you and shoots sperm. Be still my beating heart.

When I was around 10 or 11 she tried to explain the whole process of sex to me, but I think she became confused on how to present the information so she gave me a book on it. The book started innocently enough, birds, bees, fish, horses and then wham bam thank you maam in the back of the book there were all these drawings of men having sex with women in different positions. Tastefully, no 69's or blow jobs, just missionary and from the back, as much as I can remember. But when a small child looks at sketches of a grown man sticking his member in a woman it looks like a sick game of wrestling. I told my mom that I didn't want to have sex. ever. That I was becoming a nun. Which would have been odd since we were Southern Baptists. I thought to myself no man is going to stick his thingy in me, no sirree bobo.

I had no idea that sex felt good and that when I became a teenager that I would have urges.

One of my friends told me the other day that her parents gave her a book as well but it was more liberal and fun. It said sex for a woman was like jumping rope naked while someone tickled your nose with a feather.

I've had a lot of sex. I don't remember the feather.

6:50 p.m. - 2004-11-20

*******************************

previous next

webhosting
webhosting
Yahoo! Avatars

latest entry

you know you want to know

little mofos - July 18, 2006
Hola! - July 14, 2006
Drunk Ass Friends Pranking the Calls - June 03, 2006
lost in the badlands - May 28, 2006
Hi, my name is Becca and I'm materialistic... - May 21, 2006

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

zoobomb
dogsolitude
decemberguy
tinyhiney
dead-slug
his-holiness
rockingchair
arletterocks
idiot-milk
lukeduke
pantrypuff
mrgrey
milomilo2
agroupthing
divorceboy