daringtobe's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

falling

I fall down alot.

Mostly stairs.

I have a hard time with staircases.

One time I was at family get together and I went down to their basement to get a pop and I fell. hard.

I think the most disheartening thing about that was no one came to check on me. I laid at the bottom of the stairs in the basement while they were upstairs partaking of cheese snacks.

When I finally hobbled upstairs they acted like nothing was wrong.

Until my ankle swelled up the size of a football.

The other time I fell down some stairs was at work.

We have a stairwell that connects the different floors in our office building.

I had purchased a pair of festive red clogs the weekend before and decided to take the stairwell as a shortcut.

Big mistake.

My clogs got caught and I bit the big one. And these were cement stairs not those namby pamby carpeted stairs.

I still have a mark on my right leg that won't go away.

No one came to check on me that time either.

Sure everyone notices when I use the word penis inappropriately but no one gives a rats ass if I fall down stairs.

Selective fucking people.

10:21 a.m. - 2004-12-19

*******************************

previous next

webhosting
webhosting
Yahoo! Avatars

latest entry

you know you want to know

little mofos - July 18, 2006
Hola! - July 14, 2006
Drunk Ass Friends Pranking the Calls - June 03, 2006
lost in the badlands - May 28, 2006
Hi, my name is Becca and I'm materialistic... - May 21, 2006

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

zoobomb
dogsolitude
decemberguy
tinyhiney
dead-slug
his-holiness
rockingchair
arletterocks
idiot-milk
lukeduke
pantrypuff
mrgrey
milomilo2
agroupthing
divorceboy