daringtobe's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cell Phones

I am not a cell phone expert.

It took me a great while to break down and get one when they first started becoming popular.

Primarily because I don�t believe that someone needs the ability to get a hold of me at all times. I�m not a doctor nor am I the President of anything�.why do you need to call me to ask mundane, stupid questions?

You don�t�.that�s why I turn mine off most of the time. It is my right as an American Citizen to have some frigging privacy every now and then�I don�t need to have this privacy interrupted by the ring tones of �Staying Alive�. Sure you say to yourself, just don�t answer when you don�t want to talk.

But you see I am obsessive. If you call me and I don�t answer then I will constantly think over and over again that it may be an emergency, that you are stuck underneath a tree somewhere and the only number you could remember was mine and I was your only hope for rescue.

Yes I have a vivid imagination, I know, I know.

All I�m saying is this, I have cell phone. If you have my number and by chance you call it and it is not turned on. Get over it. I am not on call. Leave a message and I will get back with you. If I feel like it. This is exactly how I am in the non cellular world.

9:26 a.m. - January 07, 2005

*******************************

previous next

webhosting
webhosting
Yahoo! Avatars

latest entry

you know you want to know

little mofos - July 18, 2006
Hola! - July 14, 2006
Drunk Ass Friends Pranking the Calls - June 03, 2006
lost in the badlands - May 28, 2006
Hi, my name is Becca and I'm materialistic... - May 21, 2006

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

zoobomb
dogsolitude
decemberguy
tinyhiney
dead-slug
his-holiness
rockingchair
arletterocks
idiot-milk
lukeduke
pantrypuff
mrgrey
milomilo2
agroupthing
divorceboy