daringtobe's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The ever changing hair color of me

It is the weekend.

What have I accomplished so far this bright Saturday???

1. Cleaned out the bird cage.
2. Unloaded the dishwasher.
3. Ran the sweeper.
4. Took a shower
5. self tanned
6. ate some toast

I think that's enough for one day don't you???

But alas I have to drag my sorry ass around town....but I do get to have my hair highlighted. I just hope it doesn't turn out to be some freaky color...I was born a red head and when you have that base of a hair color God only knows what you wind up with when they start playing around with it. I just don't want to look like a circus freak.

I'd probably get more looks if I did though.

On other news front...I am about finished with my book on Patti Smith's earlier work...man I like that woman. And it appears she felt a kinship with Bob Dylan so maybe the upcoming concert won't be so bad.

It's not concerts that I mind so much its the people you have to set next to and be around that get to me.
Just because we like the same kind of music does not make me your best friend. And no I do not want to see you make love to your 300 pound girl friend in a tube top while I am trying to concentrate on the show.
Sure I'll watch - but just out of morbid facination, there will be no enjoyment drawn from it.

9:02 a.m. - April 08, 2006

*******************************

previous next

webhosting
webhosting
Yahoo! Avatars

latest entry

you know you want to know

little mofos - July 18, 2006
Hola! - July 14, 2006
Drunk Ass Friends Pranking the Calls - June 03, 2006
lost in the badlands - May 28, 2006
Hi, my name is Becca and I'm materialistic... - May 21, 2006

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

zoobomb
dogsolitude
decemberguy
tinyhiney
dead-slug
his-holiness
rockingchair
arletterocks
idiot-milk
lukeduke
pantrypuff
mrgrey
milomilo2
agroupthing
divorceboy