daringtobe's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Son

It is frigging cold out there!

6 degrees.

It hurts just to breathe.

Anyway...I feel slightly better today but people should leave me alone.

They won't.

But they should.

You know my son is autistic right?

He is one of those highly functional autistic individuals. He's not like Rainman or anything, but he has his quirks...

you know...

like if we get separated when we go shopping and then meet back up he always asks if I am a robot or a clone of his mother. Don't ask me why...he just does this. Sometimes I tell him, yes, I am a clone. I shouldn't but I do.

When they taught sex ed in his school he went around for months thinking you could get an std by just touching someone. He would get really upset if people bumped into him, he would yell loudly, did you just give me an STD!
that was embarrassing. Especially at the grocery store.

He is perpetually afraid of getting hurt. Everytime he gets a scratch he will show it to me a million times and ask me if I think it will be scar. Or if he gets hit in the head he thinks he has amnesia.

My mom thinks I should be sad that he is the way he is....

I'm not...it can get frustrating and embarrassing...but at least its always entertaining.

I think in honor of my son today, when people bump into me I will holler - Did you just give me an STD!

I will let you know how it turns out.

7:47 a.m. - December 23, 2004

*******************************

previous next

webhosting
webhosting
Yahoo! Avatars

latest entry

you know you want to know

little mofos - July 18, 2006
Hola! - July 14, 2006
Drunk Ass Friends Pranking the Calls - June 03, 2006
lost in the badlands - May 28, 2006
Hi, my name is Becca and I'm materialistic... - May 21, 2006

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

zoobomb
dogsolitude
decemberguy
tinyhiney
dead-slug
his-holiness
rockingchair
arletterocks
idiot-milk
lukeduke
pantrypuff
mrgrey
milomilo2
agroupthing
divorceboy