daringtobe's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

CD Shopping This Weekend! Yay!

Again it is Friday....I am amazed that I made it through the week without doing something to screw it all up. I came close last night but I was able to pull myself out of a bad situation unscathed emotionally....I won't go into the details....but lets just say I am glad it is today.

I listened to the Wallflowers on the way into work today, their CD "Breach" - I love it....I could listen to it all day....I am going to listen to Jeff Buckley today here at work...I hope I don't get too melancholy....

Anywhoooo....I have been looking around diaryland and reading others diaries, some seem extreme and others nothing like me at all....I did find one that I did like....from this kid in Austin, Texas called ZooBomb....I like how he writes and like who he is....from his diary at least....but I haven't seen him put any entries in since late Sunday night...so he must be busy...but I like seeing him talk. I wish he would update again soon. I will keep looking around maybe I will find another kindred spirit that feels alone, out of place and seems to have the same music taste as I do....

This weekend I am going CD shopping with my brother....I think I have decided on the Kelly Willis...sometimes she's too country, I may get one of her earlier CDS but I want something with a bit of a punch to it.....I will have to see what's out there.....other than the CD shopping there is just a festival of laundry waiting for me...my life is so exciting.....

I wonder what shallow, glamourous people do on the weekends????? I will never know.

Talk to me later!

7:40 a.m. - 2003-06-06

*******************************

previous next

webhosting
webhosting
Yahoo! Avatars

latest entry

you know you want to know

little mofos - July 18, 2006
Hola! - July 14, 2006
Drunk Ass Friends Pranking the Calls - June 03, 2006
lost in the badlands - May 28, 2006
Hi, my name is Becca and I'm materialistic... - May 21, 2006

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

zoobomb
dogsolitude
decemberguy
tinyhiney
dead-slug
his-holiness
rockingchair
arletterocks
idiot-milk
lukeduke
pantrypuff
mrgrey
milomilo2
agroupthing
divorceboy