daringtobe's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Awake and Comfortable with Angst

I'm back....I feel a little more awake. I went to the store and everything...now I am doing laundry and drinking a diet coke. I am not looking forward to work tomorrow. My boss is having a working lunch...that means we take all of the projects we've been working on and go into a little room to discuss them, while eating crappy pizza. Plus my boss has a tendency to talk with her mouth full of food...and I believe I discussed how annoying that is to me in a previous entry. Anyway...I like my lunch hours to do with them what I want...not what others want...but I have to be a team player. But I wish people would leave me alone...or just the people that I don't really enjoy leave me alone. I was going to buy the new Liz Phair cd today...but since I am broke I think I will wait....but I really want it. Thats about it in my exciting pathetic life....dreading work tomorrow....wish I had the new Liz Phair cd.....doing laundry.....still wish I was someone else somewhere else.....

On a quick side note....whenever I get funky - or have a moment when I do not appear to be happy or I am worrying about something...my Mother tells me that I need to talk to my doctor about my medication...that for some reason she thinks that all sane people should be happy all the time. I'll be damned if I am going to lose my personality to a pill just so I can be "happy" - I think she thinks I will be easier to control if I am doped up. I don't know about anyone else...but my angst makes me who I am....I wouldn't know what to do with myself unless I felt bad every now and then..... I don't know where that came from...I just thought I would share.

To whomever....take care...goodnight!

6:36 p.m. - 2003-06-30

*******************************

previous next

webhosting
webhosting
Yahoo! Avatars

latest entry

you know you want to know

little mofos - July 18, 2006
Hola! - July 14, 2006
Drunk Ass Friends Pranking the Calls - June 03, 2006
lost in the badlands - May 28, 2006
Hi, my name is Becca and I'm materialistic... - May 21, 2006

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

zoobomb
dogsolitude
decemberguy
tinyhiney
dead-slug
his-holiness
rockingchair
arletterocks
idiot-milk
lukeduke
pantrypuff
mrgrey
milomilo2
agroupthing
divorceboy