daringtobe's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Giggle

Howdy!

Today is actually pretty nice day weather wise.

Sun is shining, birds are chirping, homeless people are urinating in the alleys.

Doesn�t get much better than that in ol� downtown KC.

On the company internal web page they stated they were no longer going to put the new hire photos out there for everyone to see.

I am deeply saddened by that�.it brings me such enjoyment�the dorky photos and the bad hair�.it was always a comfort to me to know that no matter how bad I thought I looked, generally speaking, there was someone a few notches below me on the New Hire web page.

It would look strange if I contacted HR to try and get it back, there is no legitimate reason as to why I need to know what these people look like.

I am going to go right into a non related topic�.yesterday a woman that works on the same floor/office was walking across the room, and she farted. Not a quiet one, or one that you could pass off as your shoe squeaking or something, but a full fledged dog barking eruption. I am going to assume she was heading towards the restroom when the noise worked itself out�you know she had to be humiliated.

Did that prevent me from giggling like a school girl?

Not at all.

I did, however, wait until she left the floor thank you very much.

I am not completely heartless.

8:56 a.m. - March 29, 2005

*******************************

previous next

webhosting
webhosting
Yahoo! Avatars

latest entry

you know you want to know

little mofos - July 18, 2006
Hola! - July 14, 2006
Drunk Ass Friends Pranking the Calls - June 03, 2006
lost in the badlands - May 28, 2006
Hi, my name is Becca and I'm materialistic... - May 21, 2006

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

zoobomb
dogsolitude
decemberguy
tinyhiney
dead-slug
his-holiness
rockingchair
arletterocks
idiot-milk
lukeduke
pantrypuff
mrgrey
milomilo2
agroupthing
divorceboy