daringtobe's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You say its your birthday...well happy birthday to you!

Today is my birthday.

It is a milestone birthday. I am 40 today.

I do not like being 40.

I guess the politically correct thing to say is age does not matter. It is how we think and feel that keeps us young.

I believe that. Sort of. But mostly its how the outside world perceives us that really determine how old we feel. And 40 to most people is considered old.

I know when I am 50 I will look back at 40 and think what the hell was I bitching about, just like I am thinking back to 30 right now.

I hate that I feel this way.

I hate the fact that I haven�t really done that much with my life for the 40 years that I�ve been alive.

I think I will just resolve myself that today is going to be one of those days that you have to survive rather than enjoy.

Wish me luck.

9:51 a.m. - March 31, 2005

*******************************

previous next

webhosting
webhosting
Yahoo! Avatars

latest entry

you know you want to know

little mofos - July 18, 2006
Hola! - July 14, 2006
Drunk Ass Friends Pranking the Calls - June 03, 2006
lost in the badlands - May 28, 2006
Hi, my name is Becca and I'm materialistic... - May 21, 2006

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

zoobomb
dogsolitude
decemberguy
tinyhiney
dead-slug
his-holiness
rockingchair
arletterocks
idiot-milk
lukeduke
pantrypuff
mrgrey
milomilo2
agroupthing
divorceboy