daringtobe's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Burning Sensation

There is this girl that I work with that looks like me.

So much so that everyone thinks were sisters. On several occasions they thought we were twins...which I guess is a compliment since she is 10 years younger than I am.

What is even more mildly funnier is that fact that we have the same first name.

I don't think we really look that much alike...you know it's like when you get Al Pacino and Dustin Hoffman confused only because they are both short, dark haired actors.

I had the worst case of heartburn last night. I believe three small salad tomatoes are to blame for the fire ball that lodged itself in my throat.

I usually don't get heartburn.

It must be an age thing, you know you turn 40 and your body falls to crap.

I took some Zantac, and I know your prayers are with me that this burning sensation eventually goes away.

Not much else to report.

The hot guy that I thought was looking at me, was actually looking at the striking coworker sitting behind me.

You gotta love those ego boosters.

Oh well...

At least I have my burning sensation.

Just not where I want it to be.

11:19 a.m. - April 15, 2005

*******************************

previous next

webhosting
webhosting
Yahoo! Avatars

latest entry

you know you want to know

little mofos - July 18, 2006
Hola! - July 14, 2006
Drunk Ass Friends Pranking the Calls - June 03, 2006
lost in the badlands - May 28, 2006
Hi, my name is Becca and I'm materialistic... - May 21, 2006

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

zoobomb
dogsolitude
decemberguy
tinyhiney
dead-slug
his-holiness
rockingchair
arletterocks
idiot-milk
lukeduke
pantrypuff
mrgrey
milomilo2
agroupthing
divorceboy